top of page

3 Things I Wish I Knew Before Starting My Personal Empowerment Journey

Updated: Aug 11, 2020


Written by Jillian

Choosing to create the life of your wildest dreams through intention and aligned action is the most empowering decision you will make in your life. You will experience more abundance and beauty through all you are able to manifest than you could have ever imagined. Since beginning my true deep dive into the world of yoga, spirituality, energetics and the Law of Attraction almost four years ago, there are some things I’ve learned that I want to share with you today.

If you are on the cusp of deciding to say YES to your emotional empowerment, here are a few things I wish I knew before starting my journey.

1. It’s not all going to be easy

There is a misconception that those who study and practice mindfulness, yoga, and meditation are floating through life feeling nothing but “peace and love” and “unicorns and rainbows.” And while peace and love (and even unicorns and rainbows) are absolutely things I keep at the forefront of my heart, it doesn’t mean that there are not days that are incredibly challenging to show up in a place of love for others and myself.

Diving into the journey of self discovery is one of the bravest things you can do, because in order to blossom and evolve toward the life of our dreams, we have to confront and challenge past limiting-beliefs, traumas and systems that have previously held us back from our truest selves and most beautiful lives. Knowing this before starting your journey should not turn you away from starting. Instead, it should give you peace of mind entering into this next chapter, acknowledging that not every day will be perfect because we as humans come into each experience with our own set of complex beliefs and experiences that have shaped us.

2. It will feel like there are setbacks

Yes, when you are in true alignment, everything will flow through you and to you with ease, however, the journey of self-discovery is ongoing, and will also send you perceived detours to challenge you and help you get even more clear on your heart’s truest desires.

Remember, it is your job to get absolutely clear on what your desire is, and how that desire will make you feel. It is NOT your job to determine the how. The universe will take care of how this manifests for you.

Perceived setbacks might feel like:

“I’ve been doing this self-discovery work, so why is what I’ve manifested not here yet? I must be doing something wrong.”

“Why am I still so triggered by this? I thought I moved past this!”

“This keeps happening to me. I don’t know why.”

While it may seem frustrating to experience the same reminders and patterns that you are trying to move past in your life, take solace in the fact that you are now able to realize these patterns, and that you have the ability to shift your mindset!

3. It’s never too early or late to start!

Exactly where you are on your journey is exactly where you should be. This is an empowering fact. The moment you decide to create powerful intentions and take aligned action in your life is the moment you are meant to.

Once you learn and experience firsthand the power of living out your heart’s purpose and the Law of Attraction, you may wish you had started sooner, noticing how things come much more easily to you now, and looking back at the past you in disbelief. But remember, your life’s path brought you to this moment. Honour the past, present and future.

Whenever you come to these tools is in perfect timing and alignment for you. And trust that once you start to live in an intentional way, you are giving yourself the greatest gift of deep personal knowledge and understanding of your heart’s truest desires.

If you are new to manifesting, this is your sign from the universe! Trust the nudge that NOW is your time.



Looking for a way to dip your toes in?


71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page